History:The House of Fear (1945) is the tenth in the series of fourteen Sherlock Holmes films starring Basil Rathbone and Nigel Bruce.

The first two (1939) are from 20th Century-Fox, a first-class studio which, while most movies and plays had updated the Sir Arthur Conan Doyle stories to the present, wisely chose to return the plots to their original turn-of-the-twentieth-century settings, with gaslight and hansoms. The time period is not entirely “Victorian” England as many suppose, since about half of Doyle’s writings, including the novel The Hound of the Baskervilles , were published after Queen Victoria’s death in 1901.

My Own Review:It is a good book for all ages of people.It is one of my favourite.It will improve your investigation power and memory.It has a very good ending which will thrill your mind.

Its main character are Sherlock Holmes and (I forget his name sorry).

I prescribe to buy this book now and I 100% guarranty this book will give you a lot of pleasure.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s