A Long Lost Friend

Restless river, sparkling seaTell me what I ought to be

Standing upon the silver sand

Searching for a long lost friend

With the waves crashing at my feet

Just one person I’d like to meet

Bring him back to the shore

And everything will be like before

I shall greet him on his way

Without any further delay

And that moment shall forever last

Without any fear of the past

Rising river, soaring sea

Help me bring a change in me

Sighing upon the silver sand

Help me find a long lost friend

It is a poem by Frank Solanki,who write his poems on his blog at http://franksolanki.WordPress.com.I love his poems since I had read his poems.I am just sharing this poem for my reader.So I am not the owner of this poem.

Frank Solanki is a very talented person and everybody should visit his blog once in a life.

Thank You

Leave a Reply

